Gifts of Hope

Make this Christmas about hope.

Shop the Collection

Man in Church in Pakistan

Strengthen the faith of children

Born into Persecution

Children are being born into persecution, targeted for their family’s faith before they even understand it for themselves.

Help strengthen the faith of children in the persecuted Church as they learn to follow Jesus in some of the most dangerous places to be a Christian.

Help children today

Make this Christmas about hope

Gifts of Hope

For each gift you choose, you’ll receive a beautiful card to give to your loved ones, and together you’ll be strengthening Christians all over the world to follow Jesus in the face of persecution.

Shop the Collection
Man on a bicycle in North Korea North Korea

The body of christ is hurting

Why Persecution Matters

1 in 7 Christians worldwide are persecuted for following Jesus.

That’s 360 million Christians who are denied access to jobs and education, are arrested, attacked, and even killed for following Jesus.

We don’t work to end persecution. Instead, Open Doors exists to strengthen the persecuted church through it.

We are the body of Christ. When they hurt, we all hurt (1 Corinthians 12:26).


What we do

Men praying in a church in EgyptEgypt


Providing Bibles, training and counselling to equip Christians to know and share the gospel.

Woman carrying emergency relief supplies in LebanonLebanon

Emergency Relief

Providing food, shelter, medicine and other essentials to withstand persecution, poverty and war.

A Church in AfricaCentral African republic

Community Development

Developing sustainable community projects to help the local church remain in the darkest places.

Street scene in Iraq


This is how you make a difference to persecuted Christians.
Your Impact

God’s Smuggler

Discover the life, faith, and mission of Brother Andrew, and find out what drove the man who drove the Beetle.

Buy The Book

Brother Andrew, God’s Smuggler

Share A Memory

We are deeply grateful for the work God has accomplished through Brother Andrew’s life. His story is full of risk and adventure, courage and faith.

How do you remember Brother Andrew? Join in and share your memories or prayer of thanks.

Leave A Message

Will you be a part of the movement?

Train Church Leaders

This Christmas we have an ambitious target for 1000 churches across Australia and New Zealand to help 1000 pastors in the persecuted Church.

Find out more
Man and children outside in Sudan Sudan
A Church in China China



Discover what it looks like follow Jesus in the most dangerous places.


Latest Prayer Requests

Pray With Them

Make A Difference


Stand in prayer with persecuted Christians as they follow Jesus in the most dangerous places.


Zjura* is a travelling evangelist working in Central Asia. Pray for his safety and perseverance, as he has recently been attacked by villagers for sharing the gospel.

Abdul* is a young believer from Kenya. His father threatened to kill him when he discovered Abdul had left Islam to follow Jesus. Pray for his safety and pray his father will come to know Jesus.

Agnes is a Boko Haram kidnapping survivor in Nigeria. “I want all believers to pray for the girls still in captivity. Ask God to intervene. Pray also for my family and community that have rejected me, that God will open their eyes.”

Stand in prayer with your persecuted brothers and sisters this International Day of Prayer With The Persecuted Church on Sunday, 6 November. Find out more here.

Your donation will bring hope to persecuted Christians.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
play Who We Are


Now each of you are the body of Christ, and each one of you is a part of it."